charity

SF & Fantasy

Launching Today: GEEKS DOING GOOD By Patrick Rothfuss


Geeks Doing Good is a IndieGoGo charity drive by Worldbuilders and Patrick Rothfuss to help raise money for Heifer International!

Us geeks are called to arms! Let’s raise some money and do some good!

Read More

SF & Fantasy

Humble Bundle Charitizes Subterranean Press


Subterranean Press has joined Humble Bundle to make the world a better place! And how are they doing that?

By allowing you to donate money and, in return, you get some awesome books and stories! Take a look!

Read More

Star Wars

501st Legion Stormtrooper’s Armor Protects Him From Snakebite


It may have all of the protective value of wet newspaper when it comes to blaster bolts, but a suit of stormtrooper armor seems to have saved Star Wars fan Scott Loxley from a potentially deadly snakebite.
Loxley, currently hiking across Australia in the iconic white armor to raise money for a children’s hospital, encountered an [...]

Read More

SF & Fantasy

Gifts For the Geek | Day 21: Altered Perceptions


The holiday seasons is about helping others.

Therefore, the anthology Altered Perceptions is the perfect gift. It features different Brandon Sanderson chapters from The Way of Kings. Along with other awesome contributions. Take a look!

Read More

SF & Fantasy

Gifts For the Geek | Day 3: Rothfuss Charity Goodies


rothfuss-goldenticketringDay 3 of Gifts For the Geek!

And today I am featuring this season’s Patrick Rothfuss Worldbuilders charity drive! Some great gifts here and all geeky!

Read More

Suvudu

Want To Take A Helicopter Ride To A Wolf Sanctuary With George R.R. Martin?


imageThe Wolf in the North may be dead, but now there’s an opportunity for fans of George R.R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire saga to save some wolves of the four-legged kind.

Read More

Star Wars

Star Wars HoloNet Digest #58: May 14-28, 2014


Suvudu Star Wars contributor Eric Geller brings you a roundup of Star Wars news from May 14-28, 2014.

Read More

Suvudu

Bid On a Signed Copy of Peter F. Hamilton’s ‘The Queen of Dreams’


Evolutionary-Void-Signed-Proof-signatureMy thanks to Matt for letting me take over here for a moment.

This is to let you know I’m running a global charity auction for a signed proof copy of The Queen of Dreams; volume one in the Books of The Realms trilogy, and my first children’s book (age 7+). This event is starting on September the 1st; it runs for 10 days, and is open to everyone no matter where you live. The book is published by Doubleday in the UK on 1st January 2014.

Read More

Gaming

The Awesomeness of Patrick Rothfuss


kickstarter-rothfusscardA few weeks ago, I posted about a Patrick Rothfuss-affiliated Kickstarter featuring a deck of cards based on The Name of the Wind.

Make the jump to discover how it has serious charity implications for Worldbuilders! Oh, and the awesomeness of the Rothfuss!

Read More

SF & Fantasy

New Release Interview: Alchemystic by Anton Strout


strout-alchemysticGargoyles are cool.

Well, Anton Strout has tackled that ancient legend head on. He has taken the gargoyle myth and transferred it to a unique urban fantasy novels titled Alchemystic, which hits bookstores today!

Here is an interview with Anton and why you might love his new novel! Make the jump!

Read More

Ad

Del Rey Spectra 50 Page Fridays