charity

Suvudu

Want To Take A Helicopter Ride To A Wolf Sanctuary With George R.R. Martin?


imageThe Wolf in the North may be dead, but now there’s an opportunity for fans of George R.R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire saga to save some wolves of the four-legged kind.

Read More

Star Wars

Star Wars HoloNet Digest #58: May 14-28, 2014


Suvudu Star Wars contributor Eric Geller brings you a roundup of Star Wars news from May 14-28, 2014.

Read More

Suvudu

Bid On a Signed Copy of Peter F. Hamilton’s ‘The Queen of Dreams’


Evolutionary-Void-Signed-Proof-signatureMy thanks to Matt for letting me take over here for a moment.

This is to let you know I’m running a global charity auction for a signed proof copy of The Queen of Dreams; volume one in the Books of The Realms trilogy, and my first children’s book (age 7+). This event is starting on September the 1st; it runs for 10 days, and is open to everyone no matter where you live. The book is published by Doubleday in the UK on 1st January 2014.

Read More

Gaming

The Awesomeness of Patrick Rothfuss


kickstarter-rothfusscardA few weeks ago, I posted about a Patrick Rothfuss-affiliated Kickstarter featuring a deck of cards based on The Name of the Wind.

Make the jump to discover how it has serious charity implications for Worldbuilders! Oh, and the awesomeness of the Rothfuss!

Read More

SF & Fantasy

New Release Interview: Alchemystic by Anton Strout


strout-alchemysticGargoyles are cool.

Well, Anton Strout has tackled that ancient legend head on. He has taken the gargoyle myth and transferred it to a unique urban fantasy novels titled Alchemystic, which hits bookstores today!

Here is an interview with Anton and why you might love his new novel! Make the jump!

Read More

SF & Fantasy

Charity Drive: George R. R. Martin Helps Wolves


A Dance With DragonsGeorge R. R. Martin loves direwolves.

Therefore, it comes as no surprise that he is donating 40 signed/personalized copies of A Dance With Dragons to aid the wolves in our own world! This is a rare opportunity for a great cause!

Make the jump to learn more!

Read More

SF & Fantasy

Two Benefit Auctions of Note


lawrence-manuscriptIf there is one thing I’ve learned in the sixteens years of working in the speculative fiction publishing world, it’s that people are generous.

Here is information about two great auctions taking place, the winning bidder buying something great and helping make the world a better place!

Read More

SF & Fantasy

Have Your Manuscript Professionally Critiqued


icon-worldbuildersPatrick Rothfuss is a New York Times bestselling author but that’s not the reason I call him friend. He has one of the most giving souls I’ve met, and he’s proving it again with Worldbuilders!

Got a manuscript and want it professionally critiqued? Make the jump to find out how you can donate to a great cause!

Read More

Suvudu

James Cameron Opens Up For Avatar…To You?


The photo above curtosy of ComingSoon.net
Avatar, James Cameron’s latest mega-picture, might just be the biggest movie of the year. Whether the numbers play that out (it’ll be a tall, tall feat indeed to top what New Moon is doing in the box office*), but if the hype and excitement holds, this could represent a [...]

Read More

Ad

Del Rey Spectra 50 Page Fridays