dangerous women

SF & Fantasy

Gifts for the Geek | Day 6: Dangerous Women


martin-dangerousDangerous Women edited by George R. R. Martin & Gardner Dozois is in fine bookstores now!

And it might be the perfect gift for the geek in your life! Here’s why!

Read More

SF & Fantasy

Dangerous Women Signing Event


martin-dangerousDangerous Women is one of the best anthologies publishing this year. And on December 9th, the editors and some contributors are getting together in Santa Fe, New Mexico for a group setting!

Make the jump to learn more about this awesome signing event!

Read More

Suvudu

‘Dangerous Women’ Anthology to Feature New Westeros Novella from George R.R. Martin


Dangerous WomenGreat news for fans of George R.R. Martin’s ‘A Song of Ice and Fire’!

Read More

SF & Fantasy

Tor.com Unveils Dangerous Women


martin-dangerousWith the advent of the ebook, short stories are flourishing.

And so are anthologies! I theorize reasons for this after the jump, but one of the most impressive anthologies of the year comes in December with Dangerous Women! And Tor.com is featuring stories from it a bit early!

Read More

SF & Fantasy

George R. R. Martin News


martin-dangerousGeorge R. R. Martin attended ConQuest 44 last weekend.

During the convention, he updated fans on two projects: The World of Ice & Fire and Dangerous Women. Make the jump to learn more!

Read More

SF & Fantasy

New Ice & Fire Novella: The Princess and the Queen by George R. R. Martin


A Dance with Dragons by George R.R. MartinGeorge R. R. Martin is the busiest of men right now.

But he had time to update his website with some news that will pique the curiosity of Ice & Fire fans! He has announced the line-up for the forthcoming anthology Dangerous Women, which will feature great fantasy writers and include an Ice & Fire novella! More after the jump!

Read More

SF & Fantasy

Poll: Have You Read George R. R. Martin’s Dunk & Egg Novellas?


grrm-legendsiiThere are hidden gems everywhere when it comes to the fantasy genre.

Take A Song of Ice & Fire by George R. R. Martin. People are loving themselves some Westeros these days. The five books haven’t dropped off of the bestselling lists in eight months since A Dance With Dragons published.

But did you know there are three more tales set in Westeros? I thought not! Here’s more information about them and why you should read them if you haven’t!

Read More

Ad

Del Rey Spectra 50 Page Fridays