george r. r. martin

SF & Fantasy

SDCC 2014 Video: Rulers of the Realm


The Rulers of the Realm panel at San Diego Comic Con was taped by Suvudu!

It features Joe Abercrombie. Lev Grossman. Diana Gabaldon. George R. R. Martin. And Patrick Rothfuss. Watch it as soon as you can! Awesome stuff here!

Read More

SF & Fantasy

2014 SDCC Video: PUTTING THE EPIC IN EPIC FANTASY Panel


I videotaped the 2014 SDCC panel Putting the Epic in Epic Fantasy! Wexler. Sykes. Abercrombie. Hobb. Rhodes. Feist. Rothfuss. Moderated by Brent Weeks!

Let the epic awesome begin!

Read More

Suvudu

George R.R. Martin Responds To Letter From Thirteen Year-Old Fan


You may recall that George R.R. Martin reached out to his fans last month to ask them to donate to a wolf sanctuary in New Mexico. One of the incentives he offered was to name two characters in his next novel after the two most generous donors (minimum $200,000 and up), and then have the [...]

Read More

Suvudu

Happy Birthday, Gardner Dozois!


Happy Birthday, Gardner Dozois!

We at suvudu.com wish a very happy birthday to science fiction/fantasy editor Gardner Dozois. The celebrated editor, anthologist, and author is 66 years-old today.
Dozois is something of a living legend in the world of science fiction publishing: He won the Hugo Award for Best Editor 15 times during his 20 year run as editor for [...]

Read More

Suvudu

Marvel Comics Unveils Another Fan Letter From A Young George R.R. Martin


Those of you who have had the pleasure of meeting A Song of Ice and Fire author George R.R. Martin known that he’s an incredibly down-to-Earth guy, especially for a writer regularly described as “America’s Tolkien”. He hasn’t forgotten his roots, and those roots are buried deep in fan culture, as a 1961 fan letter [...]

Read More

SF & Fantasy

Looking Through the Palantir: June 17th


Darth Internous continues his weekly round-up of SFF news with Looking Through the Palantir. So cozy on up to your favorite seeing-stone and check out this week’s divinations.

Read More

SF & Fantasy

In Stores: ROGUES edited by George R. R. Martin & Gardner Dozois


martin-rogues-greenRogues edited by George R. R. Martin & Gardner Dozois is in fine bookstores today!

Better go get your copy! Rothfuss. Flynn. Martin. Abercrombie. Gaiman. What’s not to love?!

Read More

SF & Fantasy

Poll: When Did You Start Reading George R. R. Martin?


martin-gameofthronesmmA Friday poll!

When did you start reading George R. R. Martin? Back before A Game of Thrones? Or did HBO help your initiation? Vote!

Read More

Suvudu

Want To Take A Helicopter Ride To A Wolf Sanctuary With George R.R. Martin?


imageThe Wolf in the North may be dead, but now there’s an opportunity for fans of George R.R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire saga to save some wolves of the four-legged kind.

Read More

SF & Fantasy

At HBO: Margaret Atwood’s ORYX & CRAKE


atwood-oryxOryx & Crake by Margaret Atwood is coming to HBO!

That’s news all by itself. Atwood is a literary powerhouse, one of my favorite writers. Director Darren Aronofsky agrees! Learn more about HBO’s future show!

Read More

Ad

Del Rey Spectra 50 Page Fridays